top of page

Developing A Research Plan

The article, Developing a Research Plan, written by Dana and Yendol helped inform my the design of my research and open my eyes to the different types of data that I could draw on. I always understood the importance of using literature to inform the design of my inquiry, but I now am seeing more clearly how I might incorporate all of the different articles, books, and websites as data to help enrich and support my research. During data analysis I will be using first cycle and second cycle coding methods on a variety of field notes, documents, artifacts, interviews, photos, reflective journal memos, and surveys to try and ground my findings in theory. One of the suggestions from the article, and one that I am exploring, is about using feedback from critical friends as data. I have been meeting with Avio and Lynda, during 4 three-hour sessions, and I have started to write reflective memos after these meetings. Avio, Lynda, and I are taking an additional course and Lynda recently scanned and forwarded her notes from my presentation in the fall. I am going to try and use her notes and feedback when I am writing my reflective synthesis and learning statements.


Follow The Sea to Sky Alternative School
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page